Profile

a.s.h. Team

a.strid Kölsche

Architect AKNW
koelsche@studio-ash.de
Astrid received her diploma in architecture at the University of Applied Sciences in Düsseldorf, Germany. During her studies she worked for Professor Ringleben at the Institute for Architecture and Urban Planning in Düsseldorf. Furthermore, she worked for the architecture office Busmann & Haberer in Cologne, Germany over a period of five years.
She partook in competitions ‘Museumsinsel’, Berlin and ‘Philharmonie’, Rome. Subsequently, she worked for Klein-Haller, Office for Interior Architecture and Design in Mönchengladbach, Germany, with main focus on design of hotels and gastronomy, where she was deputy project manager for Dorint Sofitel Kongresshotel Hamburg *****, 241 rooms, 3500 m² public area and Restaurant Viehauser Vin, Hamburg.
She then was project manager for Intercontinental Cologne *****+,
262 rooms, 4000m² public area and executive planner for Dorint Hotel Bayerpost, Munich *****

Concept and presentation of:

  • Red Bull Spielberg Hotel on A1-Ring Austria, 5 stars
  • Hangar 7 gastronomy concept, Red Bull, Austria
  • Hilton Shanghai, China, 750 rooms
  • Toyota Lounge Paris, automobile exhibition 2004
  • Hotel Intercontinental Geneva, Switzerland
  • Hotel at race track / country club, Shanghai, 135 suites, 25.000 m²
  • automobile exhibition
  • Grand Hyatt Federation Tower Moscow
  • Ritz Carlton, Bahrain

In January 2006 Astrid set up Studio a.s.h. in Cologne, Germany, together with Silke Knodel and Heike Bertschat.

s.ilke Knodel

Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Interior Architecture
knodel@studio-ash.de
Silke graduated with honors in interior architecture at the University of Applied Sciences, Düsseldorf, Germany. During her studies she was working as a tutor in design studio for Professor K.K.Krebs, Architecture, Interior Architecture and Design, Hanover, Germany.

Subsequently, she worked for Klein-Haller, Office for Interior Architecture and Design in Mönchengladbach, Germany with main focus on design of hotels and gastronomy. 

preliminary design/ design/ executive planning Hotel Intercontinental in Berlin*****

preliminary design/ design Intercontinental Cologne *****+, 262 rooms, 4000m² public area

preliminary design/ design/ executive planning Radisson SAS Hotel, Cologne ****, 393 rooms, 3552m² public area
project management Radisson SAS Hotel, Cologne****

design and executive planning Dorint Hotel Bayerpost, Munich*****


Concept and presentation of:


  • Red Bull Spielberg Hotel on A1-Ring Austria, 5 stars
  • Hangar 7 gastronomy concept / terrace, Red Bull, Austria
  • Hilton Shanghai, China, 750 rooms
  • Toyota Lounge Paris, automobile exhibition 2004
  • Hotel at race track / Country-Club Shanghai, 135 suites, 25.000m²
  • automobile exhibition
  • Ritz Carlton, Bahrain
  • Holiday Inn, Villach, Austria, puplic areas

In January 2006 Silke set up Studio a.s.h. in Cologne, Germany, together with Heike Bertschat and Astrid Kölsche.


Das a.s.h. Team
Claudia van Boekel
Dipl. Ing. (FH) Innenarchitektur
Senior Project Manager
vanboekel@studio-ash.de
Torsten Peter
Dipl. Ing. (FH) Architektur
Senior Project Manager
peter@studio-ash.de
Antje Klees
Dipl. Designer
assistance of management
klees@studio-ash.de
Jakob Brockmans
B.A. Arch.
brockmans@studio-ash.de


Julia Dahmen
Master en Architecture d’Intérieur
dahmen@studio-ash.de


Ann-Katrin Eisel
Dipl. Ing. (FH) Innenarchitektur
eisel@studio-ash.de


Elina Foppe
Master of Arts Interior Architecture
foppe@studio-ash.de


Anna Johannsen
interior design student
johannsen@studio-ash.de


Claudia Kasper
Dipl. Ing. (FH) Innenarchitektur
kasper@studio-ash.de
Gabriela Kiel
Innenarchitektin (M.A.)
kiel@studio-ash.de


Susanne Kurz
Dipl. Ing. (FH) Innenarchitektur
kurz@studio-ash.de


Jan Moritz
Dipl. Ing. Architekt AKNW
moritz@studio-ash.de


Laura Nak
B.A. Innenarchitektur
nak@studio-ash.de


Amelie Peters
M.A. Innenarchitektur-Raumkunst
peters@studio-ash.de
Andrea Sachse
Mag. arch.
sachse@studio-ash.de


Sabrina Schmitz
Dipl. Ing. (FH) Architektur
schmitz@studio-ash.de


Marcel Seelinger
Dipl.-Ing. Innenarchitektur
seelinger@studio-ash.de


Luzia Speidel
Dipl. Ing. (FH) Innenarchitektur
speidel@studio-ash.de


Lorena Wester
Bachelor of Arts, Interior Architecture
wester@studio-ash.de

Philosophy

Take three simple ingredients – curiosity, passion and love of life. Mix them together like a cocktail and you have found the source of our creativity! The projects on which we work demonstrate our courage in combining unusual materials, our attention to detail and our desire for exceptional quality.
We don’t follow trends – our objective is to meet our client’s specific brief – we work closely together to design a sustainable yet contemporary tailor made solution.
Whether residential or commercial, we relish the opportunity to create spaces that inspire, entertain and provoke discussion.
Fundamental aspects of our work include the innovative use of light and shadow to structure space and the dramatic contrast of building materials and fabrics – glossy and matt, rough and smooth, natural and pre-fabricated, heavy and delicate. We use concrete and floral wallpaper, stucco and stone, terrazzo, onyx, pollen, crystal and ceilings for video projections. With our unique combination of material, lighting and technology, we create harmony.
All rooms have a soul – we find it for you!